Writing is my therapy, my safe place. Born brimming with galaxies inside me, I could never adequately communicate my internal depths, but with my pen, every world I knew so intimately finally lived. I continue to seek inspirations, in all areas of my life, creative and personal, from little six year old me: beaming, though all alone, at the writing center in kindergarten, perfectly content to have an outlet of expression. I write every day for that sweet child I was, who I’m striving to be more like every day. She had more purpose in her pen than most people will know in their entire lives.

Leave a Reply

